August Calendar



Monday, August 1-Thursday, August 4
Wisdom & Grace Conference @ Lake Junaluska
Tuesday, August 2
SPRC @ 5:30; Lay Leadership Development @ 6:30
Saturday, August 6
ShadeTree Back to School Event @ 11:00
Sunday, August 7 – Back to School Sunday
Sunday School @ 9:45am; Communion Worship @ 10:55am
Tuesday, August 9
Missions Meeting @ 11:00am; Knit Wits @ 2:00pm
Sunday, August 14
Sunday School @ 9:45am; Worship @ 10:55am; Sonitrol Training @ 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 16
Knit Wits @ 2:00pm; Church Council @ 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 17, 24, 31
Bible Study Returns! @ 5:30pm
Thursday, August 18
Town Hall Meeting @ 6:00pm
Sunday, August 21
Sunday School @ 9:45am; Worship @ 10:55am STUDENT PROGRAMMING RETURNS! Kid’s Club @ 1:30pm Youth Group @ 2:30pm
Monday, August 22
Trustees @ 5:30pm
Tuesday, August 23
Knit Wits @ 2:00pm
Friday, August 26
ShadeTree Success Day @ 4:30pm
Sunday, August 28 – Florida UM Children’s Home Sunday
Sunday School @ 9:45am; Worship @ 10:55am; Kid’s Club @ 1:30; Youth Group @ 2:30
Tuesday, August 30
2:00– Knit Wits